Medacs Healthcare

Free Basic Life Support Training

Medacs Academy logo-small.jpgAn up to date Basic Life Support qualification is a minimum annual, practically assessed, renewal requirement to work in the NHS and is, therefore, a mandatory requirement of all Medacs Healthcare locum doctors. To support doctors with this, Medacs Healthcare runs free Basic Life Support courses regularly across numerous locations. 

Each course lasts approximately two hours and is worth two CPD points towards revalidation. The feedback from many of our doctors is that they find the course engaging and a good way to refresh their memory as well as it being a way to validate that they are doing things properly.

2020 Course Dates

Dotted Line

London - St Mary Axe, EC3A 4AF

  • Friday 24 July
  • Friday 21 August
  • Friday 2 October
  • Friday 13 November

Dotted Line

West Midlands - Two Woods Lane, DY5 1TA

  • Friday 10 July
  • Friday 16 November
  • Friday 11 December

Dotted Line

Glasgow - Buchanan Street, G1 2JE

  • Saturday 27 June
  • Saturday 5 September
  • Saturday 31 October

Dotted Line

Manchester - Trafford Wharf Road, M17 1HH

  • Saturday 13 June
  • Saturday 8 August
  • Saturday 19 September
  • Saturday 28 November

Dotted Line

How to apply

To provisionally register your interest on any of these courses, you can either join Medacs Academy by visiting the Medacs Academy UK page and completing the 30-second enrolment form. Doing so enables you to take advantage of other member-only courses and benefits. Alternatively, you can bypass joining the Medacs Academy and contact your placement officer who can book you onto a Basic Life Support course near the time when it is due. Please bear in mind that places on these courses are limited and are, therefore, awarded on a 'first-come, first-serve basis'. 

If you have any feedback about Medacs Academy or suggestions on how we can improve or enhance the programme, please email academy@medacs.com.

Relevant Links

  • Free eLearning Resources
  • Upcoming Medacs Academy Courses
  • Refer a Doctor
  • Terms and conditions
  • Academy FAQs
  • Free CPD Training Courses

Announcements

Read More

Latest Blog Posts

Read More